IUCN   ::   Species Survival Commission     ::     Chelonian Research Foundation    ::    Turtle Conservation Fund      ::      Turtle Conservancy     ::      Conservation International     ::      Turtle Survival Alliance

Freshwater Chelonian Specialist Group 1981


The original founding members of the IUCN/SSC Freshwater Turtle Specialist Group in 1981 were the following 28 individuals.

Edward O. Moll, Chair

Russell A. Mittermeier, Vice Chair


S. Biswas
Karen Bjorndal
Charles Blanc
Tomas Blohm
Andrew A. Burbidge
R. Bruce Bury
Huang Chu-Chien
John B. Iverson
Mohammad Ali Reza Khan
Kiew Bong Heang
John M. Legler
C.J. McCoy
Don Moll
Wirot Nutaphand
Luiz Fernando M de Padua
Peter C.H. Pritchard
Anders G.J. Rhodin
Roberto da Rocha e Silva

Walter Sachsse
Siow Kuan Tow
Romulus Whitaker
Roger C. Wood